Overview


Komet allows you to manage the Invoice Options for your company. Here you can select if you want the vendor name on the invoice, add a watermark, print cubes information and more.

Instructions

In order to set the Invoice Options please follow the steps below: 

Go to Setup > Settings > Order Entry and click on Invoice Options

 The "Invoice Options" window will appear with all the options to set in your invoices. 

 Select the information needed and click on Save

 

 

Print Grower Name On Invoice

Setting the option to print the vendor name on the invoice is easy, follow these steps:

Go to Setup > Settings and under the Order Entry Options, click on the "Invoice Options" link.  

 The Invoice Options window will pop up, check the "Print Vendor Name On Invoice" option.

 Click on Save. Remember that by enabling this option your invoice details will have the name of the vendor that provided the products for your customers.

 

 

Invoice Matermark

Go to Setup > Settings and under the Order Entry options, click on the "Invoice Options" link.

 The "Invoice Options" window will pop up.

 Enter the text you want to appear on the invoices as a watermark. 

 Click on Save.

 

To set this option, follow these steps:

 

Invoice Change Policy

A policy can be setup when it comes to managing changes being made on invoices and which company users this restriction will affect.

To set the change policy for invoices, follow these steps:

Go to Setup > Settings and under the Order Entry Options, click on the "Invoice Options" link.

 The "Invoice Options" window will pop up. 

 On the "Invoice Change Policy" section, select whom the policy chosen will affect and select the policy that will be applied to the invoices.

 Click on Save.

Block changes after the invoice is confirmed

When this option is enabled, the system will block the ability to perform any changes on the invoice after its confirmation. If you select it, the system will block changes with no exceptions.

In case you select either of the other options (Only users with Sales role & Users with Sales and Sales Manager role), the system will allow applying an exception to this policy:

When this exception is activated, Sales Managers will be able to modify invoices only if the confirmation date of the invoice is equal to the current date. In no case salespersons will be able to modify invoices with this policy enabled.

Warn users if they confirm invoices for the future

Once the setting is enabled, and the users try to confirm orders for the future (from any screen where an order can be confirmed), a confirmation window will be displayed, as the following:

Skip invoice consolidation by Customer PO

By enabling this option, the system will ignore the criteria "Customer PO #" to consolidate invoices billed through any of the automatic processes such as Automatic Billing, Manual Allocation, Mass Allocation, etc. Leaving this field enabled, the system will still consider the Customer PO # as a criteria to consolidate invoices.

Information

In case the setting is enabled and within the same invoice the system groups several products coming from Prebooks with different Customer PO #, the invoice will not have any information in this field.



Hide Recipe Information

Information

This only applies for boxes. Mixed boxes are not consider.

Companies that have the recipes feature enabled will be able to decide if they want to transfer the recipe details from the Prebook to the invoice. To display this information, leave this option unchecked.

When the option is unchecked, the system will transfer the recipe information to the invoices created through any of the following Billing Methods:

  • Automatic Billing (the system will only transfer the recipe to the invoice if the product pack, unit type, location and customer of the Prebook and the Invoice are the same).
  • Manual Allocation from the Allocations View (the system will only transfer the recipe to the invoice if the product pack, unit type, location and customer of the Prebook and the Invoice are the same).
  • Mass Allocation (the system will only transfer the recipe to the invoice if the product pack, unit type, location and customer of the Prebook and the Invoice are the same. If the option Match breakdowns is checked, the system will not transfer the recipe to the invoice).
  • Allocation from the Bulk Mode (The product pack and unit type should be the same).
  • Order Entry>>Add Order (the system will only transfer the recipe to the invoice if the product pack, unit type, location and customer of the Prebook and the Invoice are the same).
  • Split: when a split is performed and the customer of the Prebook is kept, the system will transfer the recipe to the invoice.

If the recipe is transferred to the invoice, its details will appear on the invoice PDF.

Hide Breakdown Information

Enabling this option, the system will hide the breakdown composition in the invoices.