Overview


 This article explains some of the actions users cannot carried out when an accounting period has been closed.


Order Entry Summary

When the users try to edit or void an order with a Ship Date within an accounting period already closed, the system will display a message informing that the accounting period is already closed.

Shipping Order Summary

The system will restrict users from updating the ship date of an order that belongs to an accounting period already closed.

Billing Methods

Users will not be able to create or edit orders with a ship date within an Accounting Period already closed through any of the current billing methods: Order Entry, Automatic Billing, Allocations, Bulk Mode, API methods.

Mark Invoices as Synchronized

Users are allowed to mark invoices as synchronized with an external system, even if the invoice date is within an accounting period already closed.

Accounting Invoices Generation

When users try to generate an Accounting Invoice for an accounting period already closed, the system will display a message informing that the accounting period is already closed.

Void Accounting Invoice

The system will restrict users from voiding accounting invoices with a date within an accounting period already closed.